You are here: Home Annual Conference University of Freiburg, Germany 2007 University of Freiburg, Germany 2007

University of Freiburg, Germany 2007

Annual Meeting within the ICA week of Conferences Freiburg

29 & 30 August 2007










09:30-12:00    Moderators Paavo Pelkonen, Pieter Schmidt

Paavo Pelkonen, University of Helsinki: Welcome by the SILVA Network President

Siegfried Lewark, University of Freiburg: Welcome for the Faculty
Jan Steen, Wageningen University:
Stephan Bonn, Technical University Dresden
Lauri Valsta, University of Helsinki
Niels Strange, Faculty of Life Sciences, University of Copenhagen:
Till Westermayer, University of Freiburg:
IFSA – IUFRO Student Forum, (Susan Seehusen (past IFSA president)/ Ernst van der Maaten (Wageningen)/ Siegfried Lewark (IUFRO education group)
“Experiences in International Master Programmes in forestry and natural resource management in Europe”
14:00 - 15:00 Working groups

15:30 - 18:30 Moderators Gerhard Müller-Starck, Dianne Wästerlund
Heiner Schanz, University of Freiburg:
Sophie Pahlmann, Technische Universität München:
Alexandre Bernhardi Koehler PhD Student presenter, University of Freiburg:
Marion Jay, Student presenter, University ofFreiburg:
Michael Mussong, Alfred Schultz, Martin Welp, University of Applied Sciences Eberswalde:
"International Master programs in Eberswalde – programs and experiences"
Hubert Merkel, Thorsten Gaertig, University of Applied Sciences, HAWK Hildesheim/Holzminden/Göttingen:
Martin Ziesak, Peter Biber, Michael Weber, Technische Universität München:
“Summer Schools at the Technische Universität München: Experiences and Recommendations”
Pictures from the Annual Meeting and the Excursion (coming soon)



Document Actions
Personal tools